List of Jurisdictions Interested In Exchanging Automatic Information with The Bahamas as at 30 JUNE 2017

Posted on: June 30, 2017

The Bahamas intends to sign the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement. With respect to the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement, there is a notification process before the MCAA and automatic exchange of financial information can take effect between the two Competent Authorities and the timing of when exchanges will commence. Notice will be given with respect to the dates upon which exchanges will take effect between countries. The list of countries below are those who make up an eligible pool with whom The Bahamas may automatically exchange of information.

  1. Antigua & Barbuda
  2. Argentina
  3. Aruba
  4. Australia
  5. Austria
  6. Belgium
  7. Brazil
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Canada
  10. Cayman Islands*
  11. Chile
  12. China
  13. Colombia
  14. Costa Rica
  15. Croatia
  16. Cyprus
  17. Czech Republic
  18. Curacao
  19. Denmark
  20. Estonia
  21. Faroe Islands
  22. Finland
  23. France
  24. Germany
  25. Gibraltar
  26. Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  27. Greece
  28. Greenland
  29. Grenada
  30. Guernsey
  31. Hong Kong
  32. Hungry
  33. Iceland
  34. India
  35. Indonesia
  36. Ireland
  37. Isle of Man
  38. Israel
  39. Italy
  40. Japan
  41. Jersey
  42. Latvia
  43. Lebanon
  44. Lithuania
  45. Luxembourg
  46. Malaysia
  47. Malta
  48. Mauritius
  49. Mexico
  50. Monserrat
  51. Netherlands
  52. New Zealand
  53. Norway
  54. Poland
  55. Portugal
  56. Romania
  57. Russia
  58. Saudi Arabia
  59. Seychelles
  60. Singapore
  61. Sint. Maarten
  62. Slovakia
  63. Slovenia
  64. South Africa
  65. Spain
  66. St. Vincent & the Grenadines
  67. Sweden
  68. Switzerland
  69. United Arab Emirates*
  70. Uruguay
  71. Vanuatu

* The country is non-reciprocal so Agreements will not have to be in place to exchange information for tax purposes and information will not be exchanged with these countries

Click here to download the list

All News

AEOI/CRS Guidance Notes

GUIDANCE NOTES ON THE COMMON REPORTING STANDARD FOR AUTOMATIC EXCHANGE OF FINANCIAL ACCOUNT INFORMATION IN TAX MATTERS Date of Issue: December 29th, 2017 These Guidance Notes are issued under The Bahamas Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information Act 2016. This document will continually be under review with updates being issued periodically. AEOI/CRS_Guidance Notes – 29…

Bahamas will sign the Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters

On Friday 15 December, 2017 The Bahamas will sign the Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters (“MAC”) in Paris, France.

Bahamas signs the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement

On Wednesday the 13 December, 2017, The Bahamas signed the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement (“MCAA”) in San Marino. A list of Reportable Jurisdictions will be provided at a later date.

RFP – Tax Information Reporting System deadline extended to August 1, 2017. Response to questions.

Click here to view / download the document RFP – Tax Information Reporting System

RFP- Tax Information Reporting System

The Ministry of Finance wishes to implement a comprehensive integrated application to manage both the United States of America’s Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s (OECD) Common Reporting Standard for Automatic Exchange of Information (CRS – AEol). In order to achieve FATCA compliance, the Commonwealth of The…